wondering why I do this.

I almost walked off my job last night.

Seriously.

The guest band stole from my workbox, insulted my staff, and were jerks to everyone at the conference. I couldn’t take it.
then they start soundchecking and it was at least 130db in the room. The conference directors fought the police all night.

I just couldn’t take it.
I walked out of the auditorium, out front and sat down.

I said. “why do I do this?”
and I couldn’t come up with an answer.

Today I said it was better than working at Mcdonald’s. That was all I could come up with.

It was kind of sad. This is a christian conference…this is a conference that changes people’s lives….and now there’s nothing.
two members of my staff took me to Wendy’s and bought me a tea so I’d chill out.
I did.
I got my stuff back.

I lived.
I’m going to go find a quiet place and sleep for a while.

l.

Leave a Reply

