Snow in March.

Its the first week of March, but apparently someone neglected to mention that to Kentucky.

There’s about three inches of snow outside my parents house where I am camping for the weekend. My mom had a chemo treatment and my dad was supposed to go out of town with his traveling choir but the church canceled and my sister didn’t go to work today so there are four of us under one roof.

This snowy day has effectively grounded me from anything I planned to do. I had just planned to go buy some pants (in a smaller size! hooray!) and hang out with my sister a little bit, but I found that today would be a good day to do some snowy day things like writing papers and running, not outside mind you, but on the treadmill. After that my sister and I who are both long past childhood want to go sledding and then watch a movie with some french vanilla coffee.

This week I’m working on Wednesday and I turned down a job on Thursday. The women’s national basketball tournament is at my school and I signed up to work though I don’t know why. Its a paying job, and I guess when they contacted me I didn’t have a clue how much money I would be making this year in show work. Next week its Tuesday and Wednesday. This is a great life I have, that I can work this much.

I need to get my hair cut and shop for some spring clothes. If only the weather would cooperate.

The funny thing is, it was 70 degrees Monday and we loaded trucks in our t-shirts and jeans. Too bad that didn’t stick around.

I’m going to go get started on my snowy day activities, too bad I waited this long to get started…stupid Ice Road Truckers marathon. ha.

Leave a Reply

