facebook statuses.

That is supposed to be statuses as in “status-ees” as in…I guess its a pun.
The english language is convoluted.

Do people ever think about what they’re writing online? Are we really so naive as to presume no one on the internet is reading the things we put up on our facebooks and myspaces and even these blogs.

Its really a rhetorical question. I know nobody pays attention to what they write because they don’t think anyone will read it or it will never come back to haunt them.

Right.

I get so sick of reading people’s blogs when they trash other people and write things they’d never say to their faces. When I was in the 9th grade my friends and I all had Xanga and if anything set us off during the day we’d run home and write about it on our pages oblivious to the fact that everyone who stumbled across it could read everything we wrote. We grew out of it, but there are people who are my age and older who seem to have never abandoned the want to spill everything online to the blinking cursor in the white box.

There’s nothing I can do about it, people will say whatever they want to say. The only thing I can do is sit here and be irritated about it, knowing my irritation masks my irritation at something more profound and much more worthy of irritation.

I really have no idea. I just read something that made me think so I wrote about it.

Leave a Reply

