Comfort.

I love being independent, and living alone was one of the best things that ever happened to me…but every once in a while I like to come to my parents house and type on my computer here while the dog sleeps on the floor next to me. I have a drink next to me and I’m looking forward to the week ahead with a quiet relaxation. I might even go to bed early because I don’t have to worry about girls knocking on my door and telling me the couch is missing.

The couch from our dorm lobby is gone. I don’t know where it is. Why do people keep asking me?

I have two more assignments due, three tests that the professors are giving early, and two finals. Then this semester, and school year are finished for me.

I would be lying to you if I said I wasn’t excited.
One more show too for this school year…on the 30th at the Keith Albee.

Comfort is underrated. I’m ready for tomorrow, for church, relaxation on the back deck for the afternoon, and then a fun night at the bridal shower.

Monday is going to be easy too, I’m ready for it. I’m ready for it to warm up and slow down.

Leave a Reply

