I’m ready…

I’m getting ready to go in for my first day of work.

There’s no dread this morning, no worries…just a calm anticipation of work to come that will be exciting.
hopefully.

No, it will be exciting.

I went in to hang the grid last night and got half of it up because there were children playing basketball. Do they not understand that what I was doing took 100% of my concentration?
Of course not. They’re children and they were playing ball.

This is how its playing out right now:

-We set up this week, I work on Saturday (what a stupid idea on my part)
-Next week has 400 children, that’s like 500 less than normal. Oh well.
-Week two has a thousand fifteen billion children, thats like seven more than normal.
-Vacation week I go to Atlanta…not for the conference I said I wouldn’t work again–for the conference I actually like.
…that’s as far as I can think right now.

Actually, how its playing out right now is I put my shoes on and go to work.
Oh boy.
I’m going to work!

And today is June 10th and one of my favorite bands (My Morning Jacket) is coming out with a NEW ALBUM!!! Evil Urges! I’m going to go get that tonight.
I feel a good day/week coming on.

Leave a Reply

