Since finishing SITS yesterday I have…

split up with my boyfriend (for the better)
tried a new cafe in my hometown
attempted to crochet a book cover (hasn’t worked yet)
cooked dinner for my mother and sister
watched You Are What You Eat on the BBC
moved out of the room where I stayed all summer
turned in my storage keys, stage key, stage pass, staff card, and dorm key
investigated new job opportunities
engaged in some dirty text messaging
gone on a two mile hike
made a pot of tea
went on a production errand for my father’s ex-company
bought gas (barf)
sampled McDonald’s iced coffee…I’m of the opinion that it is a gift to us from God.
finished a posting for an online class
finished another online class

and all this is just today.
I think I’ll be all right.

Leave a Reply

