I’m supposed to be doing work but…

I’m blogging instead.

I was supposed to work today, but I got called off at the last minute which is just fine with me. I have a ton of stuff to do tonight anyway.

The thing I’m supposed to be working on right now is a rather massive paper, and every time I get in to a good rhythm of writing it I get interrupted by something that’s not quite so important as this paper. So here I am at the library blogging instead of waiting to be interrupted by lunch which is in a few minutes.

I’m doing better healthwise, I sort of hate myself a little because I stress out over too many things, but my freakouts are what make me a good stage manager…

and I get the chance to be a stage manager again next week. I’m really looking forward to it…at the same time I would like to hang myself from a 1 ton motor pick in the ceiling. We’ll see how that goes.

Right now I feel like I’m stuck under a mountain of papers and assignments that keep me from doing what I would rather do.

My friends all have stress in their life which is not helping any of my situations at all.

The man and I have started talking about rings, weddings, and where exactly we’re going to live next year…
My parents don’t understand why I decided not to go to law school.
Christmas is coming, and I wonder how I’m going to afford gifts for everyone and still make enough money to travel with a band this summer.

But I have to stop stressing, so I’ve decided to make a list of the things I need to accomplish and accomplish them one by one.

Leave a Reply

