When lifting weights and physical exertion are fun.

I keep re-reading that title and every time I do a bell rings in my head and someone shouts “double entendre!” I guess that phrase is a nicer way of saying “that’s what she said…” anyway…it could be taken two ways.

I can assure you the dirty way is not the way I meant it.

Now Liz, why would you post something that could be misconstrued?
Because the dirty way isn’t the way I meant it…

What I meant by this elaborate thing that’s just unfolded on my blog is basically that the man and I went to work out today as is what is trying to become our custom. We’re both not too busy on MWF so we try to go work out after lunch. (And may I take this opportunity to mention that our salad bar in the cafeteria at Bible College now has a fresh fruit/granola/yogurt attachment for our enjoyment. Delicious!!)

What was I talking about?
Oh, we went to work out.
I used to work out every day spring semester of last year. I’d get on the treadmill and hoof it for 2.5 miles (the thought of which makes me want to barf today) and then leave…figuring I’d already run 2.5 miles so I didn’t need to do anything else…but that was last year and life is different now.

So today I made it .5 miles (I’m gradually working my way up to the old 2.5…but if I tried to take off and run the full 2.5 I’d die of a heart attack and sweat bacon grease as the man said cutely today) and I decided I should probably do something else so I asked the man casually as he was sweating on the eliptical machine if he would help me lift weight…since he knows a little bit more than I do (which I know nothing) about this sort of thing. So I lifted weights…like a little girl. I couldn’t do the 15 pound weights so I did the 5 pound weights and for some reason this was the funniest thing in the world to me and I giggled like a school girl the whole time I was supposed to be lifting weights like a serious person.

For some reason it was so much fun. I really enjoyed lifting weights and making a you know what out of myself while the man silently wished he were somewhere else. After I got back to my room I kept laughing about it…and I’m still smiling thinking about how much fun we had goofing off in the gym.

they even brought a campus tour through Bible College while we were wheezing and I was giggling in the gym. Poor tour victim, I hope she doesn’t choose her college based on seeing my fat rear end bouncing around. I would be scarred for life…and I probably am come to think of it.

Anyway…my poor sore burning arms are making it hard for me to type this blog. Don’t tell the man, since I told him I was fine and ready to do 15,000,000 more reps…I think I’m going to try to nap and have a relaxing rest of the afternoon.

This week is not only going to be interesting, but busy too. Fantastic!

Leave a Reply

