Normal Life

I’ve returned from all of my travels (and not a moment too soon I might add) and I’m trying to set up something resembling a normal life here in Nowhere, KY.

Since returning I have:
-Applied for ten jobs.
-Had “date night” with the man (Indian food and driving around).
-Been honored as a graduate at my church, which was nice of them.
-Still not figured out what I want to do with my life.
-Purchased a beautiful mint green night stand at our local junk store/fabulous Target outlet.
-Developed an insane obsession with popsicles
-Organized and cleaned my room (pictures later) because it looks like I might be living here for a while.

It doesn’t seem like a lot, but I feel like I’ve been doing a million things at one time. I guess its part of my life. I’ve discovered I have a hard time being happy if I don’t have things to do….darn obsessive personality.

Well, I have quite a bit to do this afternoon. My room is still not as organized or as clean as I want it to be so I need to get started on that, and I probably could find other things to do if I tried.

Or I could sit in the sun with a drink and enjoy the afternoon.

Leave a Reply

