Welcome to My Nightmare

This morning as I was getting ready for work (running seriously late I might add) the song “Welcome to My Nightmare” by Alice Cooper was playing over and over in my head.

I don’t think when Alice wrote it he was envisioning his song being used by a twentysomething advertising rep as she’s struggling to put on her pants in the morning…but it fits.

I am in my nightmare.

I was getting ready to go to the job I really like where I like to make a positive impression. And its hard to make a positive impression when none of your clothes fit. (Even harder when its pre-paycheck time and you can’t afford to buy anything else) So I’m forced to wear more casual clothes to work (where as I previously mentioned I like to make a good impression) because none of my dress clothes fit.

I have previously blogged about my weight and the struggle that its been over the past year. This time last year I was thirty pounds give or take lighter than I am now, and was wearing a size 10-12. This year…I don’t even want to talk about it.

So…its time for me to wake up from my nightmare. Welcome to LizDoesWeightLoss. This “Monday Series” will take place here on my blog every Monday from now until I get this blasted weight off me. I will weigh myself…post the results which I really don’t want anyone to know, post my picture, and discuss the struggles or triumphs of the week. I invite you on this journey with me to wake up from this nightmare where I’m riding the fast track to obesity and invite you to make healthy choices in your own life.

So this week, to get this started I’m keeping a food journal of everything I eat and all the water I drink this week. Its VBS at my church this week so that will be an extra struggle…plus, I’m having trouble waking up today and would love nothing more than to chug Starbucks Coffee for the rest of the day…but I shouldn’t do that.

Right now I should try to wake up and get focused on work…Blah.

Wish me luck! I’m bidding a fond farewell to my stomach, thighs, and large rear. Happy trails to you…

2 responses to “Welcome to My Nightmare

  1. I love you. Very much. And I'll be here to support you, and hopefully lose weight alongside of you.~The Man 😉

  2. I will SO join you in this come November 2ndish, hehe. I'm so proud that I haven't balooned up with this pregnancy – I've been trying to eat as healthy as possible. I DID gain 5 pounds over the weekend though. It was my family reunion. I made chocolate crinkle cookies, there is no excuse.

Leave a Reply

