Oh Yes, I’m in Love….

I’m pretty sure as soon as the man reads that title his heart will melt, he’ll sigh and say “Wow, she really does love me…”

and then he’ll read down to this line and realize I’m not talking about him. I’m talking about my newest love…Oatmeal.

I had never eaten oatmeal until last year when I decided “Hey, I have insomnia (well, I didn’t know that yet, I just knew I woke up annoyingly early), I have time in the mornings, why don’t I eat a more filling breakfast than…nothing…” I sampled several flavors and decided on Quaker Honey Nut Oatmeal which looks like this by the way:

I liked the flavor, I liked the crunchiness (scientific term) that the oats gave it, and I liked that if I made it with milk it was ten times tastier!

I fell out of eating oatmeal when I once again entered my abusive relationship with Pop Tarts this summer, but started eating it again a few weeks ago as part of my LizDoesWeightLoss battle which is unblogged, but still raging on…because I need to fit in to a wedding dress here in a few months guys.

Anyway…now I eat oatmeal every day for breakfast, most of the time I make it out of the packet but sometimes I make it for myself using natural ingredients like oats, and its delicious every day!

I encourage everyone to try oatmeal, its good for you and not to mention its downright delicious. I’ll share some of my favorite recipes later on the blog, they’re sure to please even the most picky of oatmeal eaters.

Coming up next, a review of Pirate Radio, one of the best movies I’ve seen in a long time!

Liz

Leave a Reply

