McFatty Monday, Week Two

So I pushed the man aside and took the long walk to the bathroom scale at the other end of the house. Each step took more effort than the last and I found myself nearly pinned to the floor by trepidation and fear. What if I didn’t lose any weight? What will I post about today? What if that Sonic Milkshake and Smashing Tomato pizza (and a salad…) knocked me too far off track this week. What if my Couch to 5k Running program isn’t enough…

I wonder if thats really what I sound like to other people. Shoot, that could get annoying if its not just used for rhetorical effect.

Anyway, I breathed a heavy sigh (I heard one time that breathing heavily can help you lose weight…or was that controlling your breathing…I don’t know) and climbed on the scale.

This is what I saw: 238.0

Now this number is enough to make any woman burst in to tears but I focused instead on the more horrible number that plagued me earlier this week: 245.6, this is a welcome change.

SO THAT MEANS I LOST 7.6 pounds in one week!!!! THATS HUGE FOR ME!!! I AM HUGE!!! I AM LESS HUGE BECAUSE I LOST SEVEN POUNDS!!

This McFatty week hasn’t been all smiles and roses for me, however…weight loss is a struggle, a hilarious struggle at times, and a struggle filled with the buying of new sports bras, bouncing up and down on the treadmill, and enjoying quality time with mom while I exercise.

Healthy Changes this Week:

This week seems like its been both ridiculously long and ridiculously short at the same time. This could be because of the snow that has blanketed Nowhere, KY or it could be because I lead a boring life, who knows!

I started off last week by going to the gym with the man, and then my mother decided she wanted to tag along so we’ve become workout buddies. My mom walks on the treadmill and I run…badly.

I started the Couch to 5K Running program, which is a nine week program that allows fatties like myself to go from the couch to running a 5k. I’m not very good at it, but this is not the biggest loser (sadly) and no one expects me to be able to run a half marathon anytime soon (just a 5K in nine weeks). I so enjoy running, running was my comfort and my only love for a year and then we broke up, and I met the man who is good in his own way but doesn’t quite give me the rush running does. I’m back on the treadmill, and back to running and I feel so much better.

I’m also back on Weight Watchers, what a great diet! I’m not hungry all the time (I’m having slight issues with the 9:00 munchies but I plan to have that figured out as soon as I get back to the grocery. There is an abundance of healthy, good, filling food on the weight watchers plan and I find that I can make things and never get bored. These foods are also improving my mood, my concentration, and my confidence. This weight loss plan is definitely a winner.

So I just have to suffer through a few more hours of work here at the Nowhere News until I get to go home, have a nice dinner, and then hit the gym. I never thought I’d be so excited to go put myself through torment!

Leave a Reply

