Reflections on my first full day of unemployment.

*drums fingers on the desk*…is anyone hiring?

I am not meant to be a sedentary person. I used to be a runner, and I’m getting back in to being a jogger, if not just a really fast walker (runner will come). I’ve always been a go-go-go motivated person and this…sucks.

I went to the gym, worked on my freelance writing, went out to a store with my sister and her roommate, fed the cat, let the dogs in, let the dogs out, texted my mom to ask if she would bring home dinner, watched the latest episode of Grey’s on Hulu, cleaned up my bedroom and set up my home office (its very nice, pictures will come).

…but I don’t think I’m meant to be unemployed. I think I’m meant to be working–at the very least working part time–and getting out of the house to do something. I had two good interviews last week and I’ll have two responses next week so please keep me in your prayers.

In the meantime I’m off to party with the K, my sister, and my mother…we’re going to a wedding outlet because the wedding is creeping up on me faster than I’d like it to.

Everyone have a wonderful saturday and let me know if anything is hiring.

Liz

Leave a Reply

