The thing about unemployment is…

Its just really really monotonous and boring.

When you have a job you think, hmmm…If I didn’t have this job I could do fun things like go to the Grandview (a Target outlet I’m obsessed with) at 9:00 in the morning to look at stuff and not buy it, or I could go out with my mom and sister as much as I wanted, or I could knock items off my to-do list that have been there for months, like cleaning my room or cleaning out the second bay of the garage.

but in reality all I’ve ended up doing is sit on the couch and watch trash tv and mitigate the disputes between the animals.

Its not at all like I thought it would be, but at the same time its much better than the stress and never-ending cycle of disappointment that was my job.

So for now, until something comes along, I’ll take the unemployment, I’ll take the animal fights and the long freelance assignments, but I have committed myself to accomplishing at least ten tasks per day, because its good to have a routine. Blogging was not on that list so I have already deviated from my plan for today, but I can deal with it.

I’m going to go get started on my plan so I can move on to the next thing…because it’ll be another six hours or so until someone comes home.

Holding down the fort,

Liz

One response to “The thing about unemployment is…

  1. I miss Liz updates.

Leave a Reply

